What to listen to when you’re bored?!

As much as I love updating stuff about Kpop, sometimes I find myself not finding much to comment on. As far as the music scene goes, none of the songs I’ve listened to in the past two months or so have caught my attention. Not since Kara’s ‘Damaged Lady’. If you guys have any recommendations I can try them out.

Meanwhile, what have I been listening to? Or if you find yourself bored of mainstream kpop just like me, then try out my recommendations!

 

  • APink

Image

These girls have a 90’s feel to their music. I love the tunes of the era before 2008 and this kind of sound is what APink has in 2013! Seriously, a few of the girls have lovely voices and their MVs are full of cuteness. I personally like their mini-album ‘Secret Garden’.

 

  • Ailee

Image

I’ve always loved Ailee but I never considered her as among my top favorite singers. Nowadays she has managed to get into my ‘Best’ list (not that she wasn’t before). I was a bit late getting her sophomore mini-album but now I listen to it a lot! I love her vocals and she is quite excellent at what she does.

 

  • Shinhwa

Image

I’ve kind of never ventured into classic Kpop for except maybe S.E.S. and Fin KL. I’ve known Shinhwa due to Shinhwa Broadcast but I got their last album a few weeks ago. I was pleasantly happy in listening to it. These guys are crazy talented and have very unique voices. Plus, their ballads are to kill for. I recommend their music 100% to anyone.

 

  • G.Na

Image

I’ve liked G.Na’s Black and White single since a while but I never considered listening to her whole album. Another great surprise! Her music is perfect for my ears. Her whole album ‘Black and White’ is a must-listen. I especially recommend her duet with Rain. It’s quite melodious. 🙂

 

  • S.E.S.

Image

I consider S.E.S. to be the greatest girl group of Kpop of all time. I’ve always loved them and so whenever I get tired of listening to the auto-tuned Kpop tunes of these days I go back to classic music. S.E.S. rocked it hard and they still do! Their music is beyond amazing and they possessed a raw talent in those days. I believe had they been in the spotlight now, they would have kicked the asses of all other girls. Just my two cents though. All their albums are recommended!

Another album I got my hands on is of the inactive girl group CSJH The Grace. I’ve only sampled a couple of tracks so far and yup- they were crazy talented as well!

So, that’s all guys!

Drop in comments! 🙂

Comment